The word sacrament means “a sign of the sacred.” God uses sacraments to show His grace and help us achieve salvation. We celebrate the sacraments as a continued journey and relationship with God.

The seven sacraments are divided into three categories: sacraments of initiation (baptism, confirmation, Eucharist), sacraments of healing (penance and anointing of the sick) and sacraments of service (marriage and holy orders). The grid below presents information about six of the sacraments available through Saint Dennis, along with pathways to the sacraments through RCIA and RCIC. The sacrament of holy orders must be pursued through the Diocese.

Click on each title for information specific to Saint Dennis.

Holy Sacrements